Announcing the Fall 2010 Sullivan Library Workshops

Emails have recently been sent to students, faculty, staff and adjuncts here at Dominican College regarding the Fall 2010 workshops to be held at Sullivan Library.

The full schedule of workshops (and their descriptions) has been included on the Library Portal Page Calendar. It is recommended that you switch to the “month” view. Workshops will be held in September, October, and November.

Registration opens 2 weeks in advance of the workshop. Each workshop is open to all students, faculty, and staff. Please call (845) 848-7506 to register, or email Nicole (dot) Kranich (at) dc (dot) edu. Registration is limited to 17 participants.

A short list of the workshops available and their date and time can be found by clicking “More”

Evaluating Resources: Journals & Magazines Thursday, September 23 from 11:15 AM to 12:15 PM

Educating the Patient and You: Rehabilitation Reference Center Friday, September 24 from 5:45 to 6:45 PM

Evaluating Online Resources: Web Sites Tuesday, September 28 from 12:45 to 1:45 PM

Journal Articles for Arts & Sciences and Education Wednesday, September 29 from 5:45 to 6:45 PM

Research Made Easy Monday, October 4 from 5:45 to 6:45 PM

Finding Business Journal Articles Thursday, October 7 from 11:15 AM – 12:15 PM

Research Made Easy & RefWorks Friday, October 8 from 4:45 to 6:45 PM

Journal Articles for the Social Sciences Wednesday, October 13 from 11:15 AM to 12:15 PM

Educating the Patient and You: Rehabilitation Reference Center Friday, October 15 from 5:45 to 6:45 PM

APA and MLA Explained Monday, October 18 from 12:45 to 1:45 PM

Citing Your Work with RefWorks Tuesday, October 19 from 5:45 to 6:45 PM

Plagiarism Demystified Thursday, October 28 from 12:45 to 1:45 PM

Journal Articles for the Health Services Friday, October 29 from 5:45 to 6:45 PM

Journal Articles for the Health Services Wednesday, November 3 from 11:15 AM to 12:15 PM

Research Made Easy Thursday, November 4 from 12:45 to 1:45 PM

Journal Articles for Arts & Sciences and Education Tuesday, November 9 from 12:45 to 1:45 PM

APA and MLA Explained Tuesday, November 16 from 5:45 to 6:45 PM

Citing Your Work with RefWorks Wednesday, November 17 from 2:15 to 3:15 PM

About these ads

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

%d bloggers like this: