Spotlight On: Darcelle Lindor

Thank you for joining us again at the Veritas Blog. We hope everyone enjoyed Thanksgiving! Student Darcelle Lindor was kind enough to participate in our Spotlight On feature. Darcelle is a freshman from Groton, Connecticut. She chose Dominican College because of the scholarships offered.

 

Darcelle in YA section where she found her favorite book

Darcelle in YA section where she found her favorite book

Q:  What are you studying or what do you plan to major in?

A:  I am studying athletic training. When I finish college and get my degree I’d like to be a fitness trainer.

 

Q:  If you could do a semester abroad anywhere in the world where would it be and why?

A:  It would be in Africa because it is a beautiful and resourceful country. I would like to study athletic training in Africa.

 

Q:  What is your favorite place in the library?

A:  My favorite place in the library is the silent room.

 

Q:  What paper or project are you working on now?

A:  I am working on a research assignment for my college writing class.

 

Q: What are your favorite movies, books and or music?

A:  Some of my favorite movies are, The Perks of Being a Wallflower, Catch Me if You Can, and The Wizard of Oz.  My favorite genre of music is dancehall and rap. I really like the book Thirteen Reasons Why (which is available here in the library!)

 

Q:  What are your plans for winter break?

A:  My plan for winter break is to go back to Connecticut and spend time with my family.   

Leave a Reply

